The Currency Conference

The Currency Conference has maintained its prominent position as the industry’s leading event since its inception in 1992, initiated at the request of Central Banks and Issuing Authorities with a shared vision for a unique platform to address the specific challenges and interests of the currency and issue function. Now, after twenty highly successful gatherings, the Currency Conference continues to stand as the pinnacle of Central Banking and Issuing Authorities’ conferences.

This distinguished conference unites influential figures from the currency-issuing and distribution departments of Central Banks and Monetary Authorities, as well as leading currency industry suppliers from across the globe. Within a secure and engaging environment, it fosters the exchange of experiences and networking among peers. Providing a vital, impartial forum for industry leaders to convene and deliberate on policies, operational efficiencies, best practices, emerging strategies, and the latest technological solutions.

We are delighted to share that the 2025 Currency Conference will be held in Asia. Stay tuned as we prepare to unveil all the exciting details regarding the location, venue, and dates in the near future. Be sure to sign up to receive the official announcement!

See below 2023 Conference Figures


For over thirty years and spanning twenty conferences, the Currency Conference has remained the preferred platform for Governors, Deputy Governors, and Chief Cashiers to engage with the industry. Our unique approach of rotating the conference between the Americas, EMEA, and APAC regions ensures that we remain in close proximity to central banks, facilitating their active participation.

In 2023, in the vibrant city of Mexico City, we were honored to host an assembly of nearly 330 delegates representing 135 organizations. Among them were 45 central banks, 10 governmental organizations, and 20 printworks from 54 countries, affirming the conference’s status as a premier industry event.


“Great place to learn about new topics and to connect to new business partners.”


“Interesting topics, good networking, excellent overall package.”

Deutsche Bundesbank

“Excellent organisation; a great mix of Central Banks, relaxing atmosphere.”

Banknote Industry News

“The best conference.“

Bank of Korea

“Great opportunity to talk with suppliers and Central Bankers at the same place.”

Central Bank of Uruguay

“Interacting with industry players whilst sharing knowledge and experiences when it comes to currency management.“

Central Bank of Eswatini


We appreciate the above list of leading industry suppliers who support the conference – and thus this industry – with their invaluable participation. If you are interested in sponsoring the 2025 Currency Conference, please contact us.

Participating organisations

  • Aristocraft International Private Limited
  • Artazn
  • Authentix
  • Banco Central de Honduras
  • Banco Central del Uruguay
  • Banco de España
  • Banco de la República
  • Banco Central de la República Dominicana
  • Banco de México
  • Banco de Portugal
  • Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas
  • Bank Indonesia
  • Bank of America
  • Bank of Botswana
  • Bank of Canada
  • Bank of England
  • Bank of Ghana
  • Bank of Japan
  • Bank of Korea
  • Bank Negara Malaysia
  • Bank of Thailand
  • Bank of Zambia
  • Banknote Ethics Initiative
  • Banknote Industry News
  • Banknote Paper Mill India Private Limited
  • Banque de la Republique D’Haiti
  • Banque des Etats de l’Afrique Centrale (BEAC)
  • Banque de France
  • Brinks Global Services
  • Bundesdruckerei
  • Bureau of Engraving and Printing
  • Canadian Bank Note Company, Limited
  • Casa de Moneda SE
  • Cash InfaPro
  • Cash & Payment News
  • CCL Secure
  • Central Bank of Barbados
  • Central Bank of Chile
  • Central Bank of Egypt
  • Central Bank of Eswatini
  • Central Bank of Nigeria
  • Central Bank of Solomon Islands
  • Central Bank of Somalia
  • Central Bank of The Bahamas
  • Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago
  • Controltek
  • Crane Currency
  • Crime Science Technology
  • Currency News
  • Currency Reserve
  • Danmarks Nationalbank
  • De La Rue International Limited
  • De Nederlandsche Bank
  • Deutsche Bundesbank
  • Emopticalmex
  • European Central Bank
  • Exchange Bank of Canada
  • Federal Reserve Board
  • Federal Reserve Financial Services
  • Femsa
  • Fidelity Gold Refinery Pvt Ltd
  • Giesecke + Devrient
  • Gietz AG
  • Gleitsmann Security Inks
  • Honeywell
  • Hong Kong Monetary Authority
  • Hueck Folien GmbH
  • Hunkeler Systeme AG
  • IACA
  • IMIA
  • Inorcoat
  • Intergraf
  • IQS Group
  • Jura
  • Kerrency Ltd

  • Koenig & Bauer Banknote Solutions
  • Komori
  • Lambert Strategies
  • Landqart
  • LEONHARD KURZ Stiftung & Co. KG
  • Luminescence Sun Chemical Security
  • M1 AG
  • MABEG Systems GmbH
  • Meta Materials
  • Monnaie de Paris
  • National Bank of Belgium
  • National Bank of Georgia
  • National Bank of Hungary
  • National Bank of Romania Printing Works
  • National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic
  • Note Printing Australia
  • National Printing Bureau of Japan
  • Oberthur Fiduciaire
  • Oesterreichische Banknoten- und Sicherheitsdruck
  • Orell Füssli Ltd. Security Printing
  • Paul Leibinger
  • Paul Leibinger INC. USA
  • Payments Canada
  • PEC NV
  • Permaquin

  • Polish Security Printing Works
  • ProgressSoft
  • Real Casa de la Moneda – Fabrica Nacional de Moneda y Timbre

  • Reserve Bank of Australia
  • Reserve Bank of Fiji
  • Reserve Bank of New Zealand
  • Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe
  • Royal Canadian Mint
  • Royal Dutch Kusters Engineering
  • Royal Dutch Mint
  • Security Printing and Minting Corporation of India Limited

  • Sesami
  • Sonect
  • South African Bank Note Company
  • South African Reserve Bank

  • Spectra Systems Corp.
  • Stardust Secure
  • Statni Tiskarna Cenin
  • Swiss National Bank
  • Taylor-DeJongh

  • The Royal Mint
  • Toshiba Automation Systems


  • WaveFront Technology

  • Wadzpay

Countries Represented

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Botswana, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong (SAR China), Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Korea, Kyrgyz Republic, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom, Uruguay, USA, Zambia, Zimbabwe